Paper Punch Heart Garland – An Art Project

Here is a new art project that I’ve been working on lately. I found this idea via Pinterest.com, which is a site I’m sort of obsessed with, and I know millions of other people are too. If you haven’t checked out Pinterest.com yet, go ahead and take a look; it’s a great place to visit for inspiration, from cooking to crafting.

This Pin is from ohcrafts.net, and all you need are some paint swatches, a heart punch (or any shape you would like to use), a needle, and some thread. For my heart garland, I used textured paint swatches I found at Lowes home improvement store. This project is super easy; all you need to do is sew together your shapes with needle and thread to create your crafty garland. These could be used as decorations for parties or as photo props. I’m looking forward to using mine as props for engagement and maternity sessions. I hope you like this super easy but incredibly cute art project.

Happy Shooting!

-K. Wyatt

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Paper Punch Heart Garland – An Art Project

  1. madeinminch says:

    Oooooh i love these shots -great idea!

    Jen@madeinminch

    Found through craft search on WordPress

    Like

Leave a Reply

